Polar Music Prize 2022

Iggy Pop and Ensemble Intercontemporain were awarded the prestigious Polar Music Prize in Vinterträdgården at Grand Hôtel, Stockholm, in May 2022. The 2021 winner Diane Warren also received her prize, awarded by King Carl XVI Gustaf. Royalties and celebrities then celebrated the winners with a star-studded show in which Swedish artists interpreted the winners’ songs. The gala was broadcast live on TV4 via NEP Sweden. Creative Technology was assigned by Scandinavian Content Group to deliver technology including lights and video.

The technology that Creative Technology has previously installed in Vinterträdgården includes a 360-degree wall projection, which provided surrounding graphics throughout the Polar Prize Gala. The stage was located in the northern part of the venue, something that created a visual depth and was reinforced with a dynamic light rig for artists and performances.

The Polar Music Prize (Polarpriset) is a Swedish international music prize, instituted by Stikkan Anderson. Since 1992, the prize has been awarded annually to individuals, groups or institutions, usually to two recipients per year. The prize money is SEK 1 million per prize winner and is usually awarded by Sweden’s King Carl XVI Gustaf. Previous Polar Prize winners include Paul McCartney, Quincy Jones, Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen and Max Martin.


Photo credit: Creative Technology

Speak to us

Get in touch with one of our experts who will be happy to talk through your technology requirements with you.